Gay Patriot Header Image

Nominations Open for Grande Conservative Blogress Diva 2007

As the year draws to a close, it’s time to pick the Grande Conservative Blogress Diva for 2007. After a heated campaign among many talented candidates, Sondra K won the honor for 2006. This year, we’re again looking for nominees. As you may know, we define a “diva” as a strong, successful woman who commands the respect of men.”

Last year’s nominees included: Ann Althouse, Tammy Bruce, Wizbang‘s Lorie Byrd, Jane Galt ( Asymmetrical Information), Bridget Johnson (GOP Vixen), Sondra K (Knowledge is Power), Carol Platt Liebau, National Review Online‘s K-Lo (Kathryn Jean Lopez), Michelle Malkin, Betsy Newmark (Betsy’s Page), Pamela of Atlas Shrugs, Debbie Schlussel, Cathy Seipp and Cathy Young.

Three other potential nominees include Juliette of Baldilocks, Little Miss Attila and The Anchoress.

As Bruce and I determine the nominees for the 2007 competition, we’re eager to learn about other first-rate conservative (and libertarian) blogresses. We’re going to keep nominations open until December 15 at which point we’ll announce the nominees and began voting to conclude on New Year’s Eve.

If you nominate a candidate — or second one of those named above, please make sure to specify why you believe that blogress is deserving of the honor — or provide an example of how she commands the respect of men.

So, please make your suggestions in the comment section below or in an e-mail to me.